Uploaded image for project: 'Community Platforms'
  1. Community Platforms
  2. COM-19545

Change "Cancel" to "Remove Draft" or "Discard Draft" for Blog drafts

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Improvement
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: Medium
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: New design - from july 2010 on
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: blogs
    • Labels:
      None

      Description

      So I was absent-mindedly opening my blog drafts and clicking Cancel to close them, and wondering why they were disappearing

      "Cancel" is the wrong term in this context, as it's commonly used to cancel an Action, e.g when editing a draft that has already been saved as a draft, "Cancel" would commonly mean "Exit without saving", not "Discard/Remove Draft".

      I request that as eZ Publish doesn't currently version drafts, this be changed to "Remove Draft" or "Discard Draft" in this context, to reflect the actual action which will be performed.

      Steps to reproduce

      1. Create and save a draft blog post
      2. Go to my drafts and edit the draft
      3. Click cancel to cancel editing the draft and watch in amazement as your draft vanishes!

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            severin Severin Hußmann
            Reporter:
            gbentley Geoff Bentley
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            0 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: