Uploaded image for project: 'eZ Publish / Platform'
  1. eZ Publish / Platform
  2. EZP-30876

There is no message why user can't remove CI for Content/Remove policy with Location limitation

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Confirmed
    • Priority: Medium
    • Resolution: Unresolved
    • Affects Version/s: 3.0.0-beta1, 2.5.3
    • Fix Version/s: None
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:

      Description

      Preconditions:

      Existing CI named Products, path 'eZ Platform/Products', Products has got several sub-items

      Steps:

      1. Create new role with policies:

      • User/Login
      • User/Password
      • Content/Remove with limitation 'Location/Products'
      • Content/Read
      • Content/Versionread

      2. Create a user and assign it to the role
      3. Log in as a new user
      4. Go to eZ Platform/Products - Trash button is active on right sidebar
      5. Go to any sub-item view - Trash button is inactive
      6. Go back to eZ Platform/Products and click Trash button

      Actual result:

      Pop up is displayed, informing that sub-items will also be deleted. It is possible to check the checkbox. Send to Trash button, no matter what, is disabled and it is confusing. See attachment please - there is a message from eZ Publish which is shown in similar situation. User is informed that he has no permissions to perform this action.

      Expected result:

      User is informed that he has no permissions to perform this action.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            barbara.grajczyk@ez.no Barbara Grajczyk
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated: