Uploaded image for project: 'eZ Publish / Platform'
  1. eZ Publish / Platform
  2. EZP-30724

Wrong user displayed for locked content type notification

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: High
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.5.2, 3.0.0-beta1
    • Fix Version/s: 3.0.0-beta2, 2.5.3
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:

      Description

      Preconditions:

      Two admin users exist in application. For example admin and admin2.

      Steps:

      1. Log in as admin and create Content Type
      2. Log out
      3. Log in as admin2, go to edit mode of Content Type from step 1 and log out to lock the CT
      4. Log in as admin and try to edit your Content Type

      Actual result:

      Notification displays: Draft of the Content Type 'Admin's Content Type' already exists and is locked by 'admin' not admin2
      What is more, if we proceed with following steps:
      1. Log in as admin and create Content Type
      2. Go to edit mode of Content Type from step 1 and log out to lock the CT
      3. Log in as admin2 and try to edit the Content Type
      User receives an information:
      Draft of the Content Type 'Admin's Content Type' already exists and is locked by 'admin'
      It looks like author of Content Type is displayed in notification, not a user who has locked it.

      Expected result:

      Notification message should display name of the user who has locked the Content Type.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              barbara.grajczyk@ez.no Barbara Grajczyk
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              6 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: