Uploaded image for project: 'eZ Publish / Platform'
  1. eZ Publish / Platform
  2. EZP-30245

Bulk delete - item is removed to trash, but user gets permission message

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

    • Type: Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: High
    • Resolution: Fixed
    • Affects Version/s: 2.4.2, 2.5.0-beta2
    • Fix Version/s: 2.5.0, 2.4.3
    • Component/s: None
    • Labels:

      Description

      Steps:

      1. Create an Article in eZ Platform
      2. Add second location to the article, for example in Media folder
      3. Go to eZ Platform sub-items list
      4. Check the Article from step 1 and click bulk trash

      Actual result:

      Message is displayed: 1 of the 1 selected item(s) could not be deleted because you do not have proper user permissions. Click here for more information. Please contact your Administrator to obtain permissions.
      But after page reloading, article is no longer on the list, it was removed to trash.

      Expected result:

      Item is sent to trash without any message.

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                barbara.grajczyk@ez.no Barbara Grajczyk
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                3 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved: