Uploaded image for project: 'eZ Publish / Platform'
  1. eZ Publish / Platform
  2. EZP-28534

Deleting a "No limitation" Role assignment brings back previous assignments

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      When deleting a "No limitation" Role that has been added after other (with limitations), the assignment is not cleared completely - previous limitations are displayed.

      Steps to reproduce:
      1. Go to Admin/Roles
      2. Create new Role
      3. Go to Assignments and choose "Assign users/groups"
      4. Select a user and "Sections" limitations: Standard, Users
      5. Save
      6. Add the same user to the Role, this time without Limitation (No limitation option)

      Result so far:
      Only the user with "No limitation" row is displayed in the Assignments list

      7. Remove the displayed assignment

      Expected:
      There are no assignments for the Role

      Actual:
      The assignments added before (Standard, Users sections) are visible.

        Attachments

          Activity

            People

            Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            marek.nocon@ez.no Marek NocoĊ„
            Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            1 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              Created:
              Updated: