Uploaded image for project: 'eZ Publish / Platform'
  1. eZ Publish / Platform
  2. EZP-27050

Draft is kept after editing and publishing user

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      When an existing user is edited and published, the content draft is kept rather than deleted, which is what should happen. The result is that when you edit the user again, you are prompted to select the existing draft, or alternatively to create a new one, rather than to proceed directly to the content editing page.

      Steps to reproduce:

      1. Create a new user e.g. John Smith;
      2. Edit the user and publish;
      3. Go to the dashboard and verify that, even though the user content has been published, there is still a draft (see attached "ez_support_issue_6064_screenshot_1.png" screenshot);
      4. Edit the user a second time. You now are prompted to select the existing draft or to create a new one, instead of going directly to the content editing page (see attached "ez_support_issue_6064_screenshot_2.png" screenshot).

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              nuno.oliveira-obsolete@ez.no Nuno Oliveira (Inactive)
              Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              4 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: