Uploaded image for project: 'eZ Publish / Platform'
  1. eZ Publish / Platform
  2. EZP-26366

Prevent users to be deleted if they have existing content to prevent errors

    Details

      Description

      This improvement was created after EZP-26318: Deleting a user breaks content created by that user.

      In the Managing User Accounts there's the following warning:

      /!\ WARNING : delete a user account can lead to serious malfunctions.

      The ideal situation here would be prevent the removal of users with existent content trough the API forcing, instead, to disable it.

      It would also be important to document to the new stack that users should not be removed.

        Issue Links

          Activity

          Hide
          Dominika Kurek added a comment -
          Show
          Dominika Kurek added a comment - Added warning in user doc: https://doc.ez.no/display/USER/Managing+Users#ManagingUsers-Users
          Hide
          Michał Maciej Kusztelak (Inactive) added a comment -

          Above document has been removed from documentation. Warning is now in https://doc.ez.no/display/USER/7.+Organizing+the+site

          Show
          Michał Maciej Kusztelak (Inactive) added a comment - Above document has been removed from documentation. Warning is now in https://doc.ez.no/display/USER/7.+Organizing+the+site

            People

            • Assignee:
              Unassigned
              Reporter:
              Eduardo Fernandes (Inactive)
            • Votes:
              0 Vote for this issue
              Watchers:
              3 Start watching this issue

              Dates

              • Created:
                Updated:
                Resolved: