Uploaded image for project: 'eZ Publish / Platform'
  1. eZ Publish / Platform
  2. EZP-25333

Information about content items assigned to sections does not take in account trashed contents

    Details

    • Type: Bug Bug
    • Status: Closed
    • Priority: High High
    • Resolution: Won't Fix
    • Affects Version/s: 2015.11.2, 1.3.0, 1.4.0-beta1, 1.5.0, 1.7.0, 1.7.1, 1.8.0, 1.7.2
    • Fix Version/s: QA tracked issues
    • Labels:
    • Environment:

      Operating System: Debian 8
      PHP Version: 5.6.14-0+deb8u1
      Database and version: Mysql 5.5.46-0+deb8u1
      Browser (and version): Firefox 43

      Description

      Steps to reproduce:
      • Create one folder "Folder1"
      • Create one new section "Section1"
      • Assign "Folder1" to "Section1"
      • In "Section1" details, We can see that we have the message "This section is assigned to 1 content item." and the tab refers to "Content items in this section (1)"
      • Now remove the "Folder1"
      • View again the "Section1". We can't remove the section and in details we can see that we still have the message "This section is assigned to 1 content item." and the tab also continues referring to "Content items in this section (1)"

        Activity

        Hide
        Bertrand Dunogier added a comment -

        Kind of related to EZP-24848. Ping (inactive) Gunnstein Lye ?

        Show
        Bertrand Dunogier added a comment - Kind of related to EZP-24848 . Ping (inactive) Gunnstein Lye ?
        Hide
        Paulo Nunes (Inactive) added a comment -

        This issue still happens in 1.4.0-beta1 if the content is trashed. If I empty the trash, then the count is set to 0 (zero)

        Show
        Paulo Nunes (Inactive) added a comment - This issue still happens in 1.4.0-beta1 if the content is trashed. If I empty the trash, then the count is set to 0 (zero)
        Hide
        Damien Pobel (Inactive) added a comment -

        Actually, this is working as expected. As long as a Content is in the Trash, it is still there (not "Removed" as you wrote in your steps to reproduce), it still exists and it is still in the Repository so it makes sense to prevent the Section from being removed.

        Show
        Damien Pobel (Inactive) added a comment - Actually, this is working as expected. As long as a Content is in the Trash, it is still there (not "Removed" as you wrote in your steps to reproduce), it still exists and it is still in the Repository so it makes sense to prevent the Section from being removed.

          People

          • Assignee:
            Unassigned
            Reporter:
            Paulo Nunes (Inactive)
          • Votes:
            0 Vote for this issue
            Watchers:
            3 Start watching this issue

            Dates

            • Created:
              Updated:
              Resolved: