Uploaded image for project: 'eZ Publish / Platform'
  1. eZ Publish / Platform
  2. EZP-24198

legacy admin: autosave will delete information about relations if AdvancedObjectRelationList = enabled

    XMLWordPrintable

    Details

      Description

      When "AdvancedObjectRelationList" and the autosave feature are enabled, editing a related target object directly will remove the relation information from the source object's full view.

      TEST:

      set
      [BackwardCompatibilitySettings]
      AdvancedObjectRelationList=enabled
      
      - create an object X with a relations attribute, fill the relation with 1 target object, Y, and publish.
      - open the object X in the backend, the Relations tab should have 1 relation
      
      (use a second tab to make navigation easier. using 2 tabs has no effect on the issue at all)
      - In a new tab, edit the object X. Within the object relations field, edit the related object Y. trigger eZ Autosave to fire.
      
      - back In the first tab, clear caches using the right toolbar. Notice how object X no longer has any relation in the Relations tab.
      
      - In the second tab, discard the draft, close the tab
      
      - in first (and now only) tab, reload the full view of object X. the relation to Y does not show anymore.
      
      as secondary tests:
      - open X for edit. check that Y is still in the relations list
      - open X in a front end. check that Y shows as a related object. 
      

        Attachments

          Issue Links

            Activity

              People

              • Assignee:
                Unassigned
                Reporter:
                paulo.bras@ez.no Paulo Bras (Inactive)
              • Votes:
                0 Vote for this issue
                Watchers:
                6 Start watching this issue

                Dates

                • Created:
                  Updated:
                  Resolved:

                  Time Tracking

                  Estimated:
                  Original Estimate - Not Specified
                  Not Specified
                  Remaining:
                  Remaining Estimate - 0 minutes
                  0m
                  Logged:
                  Time Spent - 7 hours, 30 minutes
                  7h 30m