When allowing user groups to approve content, if someone else in the group approves the content the item will remain permanently in the list even after being read.
The user approving the item will no longer have it displayed in the item list, but 'archived' in the /collaboration/group/list/xx view.
This is the result of two conflicting situations:
- The ezcollab_item_status table (collaboration status per user) is only modified for the user approving (setting is_active=0, is_read=1)
- The template fetching the collaboration items relies on this table, and not on the "general" item status (from ezcollab_item table)
Modifying either one of these behaviors should resolve the problem
- Create an approval workflow, allowing a group of users to approve content.
- With an editor user, create a content that will be pending for approval.
- With an approver user, accept/approve the content (on the collaboration dashboard)